Trust us - We trust your ideas!

The eCAPITAL team consists of specialists for various technology-oriented growth sectors. Our investments primarily have a focus on technology and applications in the following areas: Cleantech, Digital World, Automation and Good Life.

More

Identifying chances via the right kind of know-how

The umbrella term “private equity” refers to equity capital which is invested in privately held (i.e. non-listed) companies and it comprises different forms of equity participation such as buy-outs, growth capital and venture capital.

More

What we support is destined for greatness.

eCAPITAL entrepreneurial partners AG is a venture capital company which supports innovative entrepreneurs in forward-looking industries.

More

Cleantech

The 21st century is an era of great challenges. Regionally greatly differing growth of the world population is one of them. Another one is the increasing convergence of living standards of developing countries with those of developed countries - despite dwindling natural resources and looming climate change. 

More

Digital World

The digital world is undergoing rapid and extensive changes as IT infrastructures transform and inexpensive and fast transmission capacities become available to many. Essentially, two overarching trends support these changes:

More

Automation

Automation and process technology is an interdisciplinary, crossover technology which significantly contributes productivity gains within existing industry and product sectors. It is this technology which makes the wide adoption of new high-tech applications possible in the first place (e.g. in the fields of micro and nano technology or alternative energy generation).

More

Good Life

On a global level, demographic and socio-economic change primarily takes place in western industry nations. It has led to a further increase in the demand for innovative services in the past few years.

More

News & Events

VC Regular’s Table

VC Roundtable June 28th, 2016

Speaker: Harry Böhme, CFO and Managing Director c-LEcta GmbH Leipzig
Topic: A year Silicon Valley : A trave report
Venue: Restaurant bocconcino in the Düsseldorf “Medienhafen”, Kaistraße 4-6, 40211 Düsseldorf

Show all news

eCAPITAL

16.06.2016

eCAPITAL announces that Willi Mannheims has been appointed Managing Partner as of 01 June 2016.

eCAPITAL announces that Willi Mannheims has been appointed Managing Partner as of 01 June 2016.

Read more Show all news

Investment

10.06.2016

GE Ventures backs sonnen’s mission to form utility of the future

GE Ventures joins sonnen’s mission to form the utility of the future. The venture arm of one of the world’s largest technology companies becomes an investor of sonnen Group, Europe’s largest manufacturer of residential lithium storage systems, a portofio company of eCAPITAL and operator of Europe’s first online energy sharing platform.

Read more Show all news

Event dates

June 28th - 29th 2016, 16. Handelsblatt Jahrestagung Private Equity 2016

16. Handelsblatt Jahrestagung Private Equity 2016 - Link

Show all news

What we support is destined for greatness.

eCAPITAL entrepreneurial partners AG is a venture capital company which supports innovative entre-preneurs in forward-looking industries.
Developing young technology companies and leading them to success not only means providing the capital required, but also offering know-how and an active network.

More

Vertrauen Sie uns – wir vertrauen Ihren Ideen!

Im Team der eCapital arbeiten Spezialisten für technologieorientierte Wachstumsbranchen. Unsere Investitionen erfolgen schwerpunktmäßig in Technologien und Anwendungen in den Bereichen: Cleantech, Digital World, Automation, und Good Life.

Mehr zu unserer Investitionsstrategie

Mit dem richtigen Know-how Chancen erkennen.

Der Oberbegriff Private Equity bezeichnet Beteiligungskapital, welches in nicht-börsennotierte Unternehmen investiert wird, und umfasst verschiedene Formen von Kapitalbeteiligungen wie Buy-outs, Wachstumskapital und Venture Capital.

Mehr zu Venture Capital

Was wir unterstützen, hat die Kraft zu Großem.

Die eCAPITAL entrepreneurial Partners AG ist eine Venture Capital-Gesellschaft, die innovative Unternehmer in zukunftsträchtigen Branchen begleitet. 

Mehr über eCAPITAL

Cleantech

Das 21. Jahrhundert ist eine Zeit großer Herausforderungen. Das regional sehr unterschiedliche Wachstum der Weltbevölkerung ist eine davon. Eine andere ist die Angleichung der Lebensstandards in der entwickelten und der sich entwickelnden Welt – trotz knapper werdender Ressourcen und drohenden Klimawandels.

Mehr zu diesem Thema

Digital World

Die Digitale Welt wandelt sich rasant und umfassend. Ursachen dafür sind die Veränderungen der IT-Infrastruktur und die Verfügbarkeit günstiger Übertragungskapazitäten. Wir sehen im Wesentlichen zwei übergreifende Trends, die diesen Wandel vorantreiben.

Mehr zu diesem Thema

Automation

Die Automatisierungs- und Prozesstechnik ist eine interdisziplinäre Querschnittstechnologie, die erheblich zu Produktivitätszuwächsen in bestehenden Industrien und Produktbereichen beiträgt. Sie ist es, die neue Hightech-Anwendungen erst ermöglicht (z.B. im Bereich der Micro- und Nanotechnik, oder der alternativen Energiegewinnung).

Mehr zu diesem Thema

Good Life

Der demografische und sozio-ökonomische Wandel vollzieht sich global vor allem in den westlichen Industrienationen. Er hat die Nachfrage nach innovativen Dienstleistungen in den letzten Jahren weiter steigen lassen.

Mehr zu diesem Thema

News & Events

VC-Stammtisch

09.06.2014

Aktuelle Trends und Aspekte beim Fundraising von Private Equity Fonds

Referentin: Frau Sonya Pauls, King & Wood Mallesons LLP, München
Datum:
24.06.2014, 12:15 Uhr
Ort:
Restaurant bocconcino im Düsseldorfer Medienhafen, Kaistraße 4-6, 40211 Düsseldorf

Alle Meldungen anzeigen

eCAPITAL

14.02.2014

eCAPITAL in der FAZ – Die Ideenfischer

Beteiligungen

03.07.2014

Jedox aus der Cloud: Self-Service BI sicher und skalierbar

Freiburg/Münster, 2. Juli 2014: Als einer der ersten deutschen Anbieter für Self-Service Business Intelligence-, Analytics- und Performance Management-Software stellt die Jedox AG ihr Produkt ab sofort als speziell dafür entwickeltes Cloud-Angebot bereit (cloud.jedox.com).

Meldung lesen Alle Meldungen anzeigen

Events

27.05.2014

Family Day 2014

Family Day 2014, 27. und 28. Mai 2014 in Bonn

Alle Meldungen anzeigen

Was wir unterstützen, hat die Kraft zu Großem.

Die eCAPITAL entrepreneurial Partners AG ist eine Venture-Capital-Gesellschaft, die innovative Unternehmer in zukunftsträchtigen Branchen begleitet. 
Junge Technologieunternehmen zu entwickeln und zum Erfolg zu führen, heißt, neben dem notwendigen Kapital auch Know-how und ein aktives Netzwerk zur Verfügung zu stellen. 

Mehr über eCAPITAL