Subitec

Bioreactor technology for the cultivation of microalgae biomass 

As a technology provider, Subitec enables its customers the efficient and cost-saving cultivation of microalgae in industrial scale. The enclosed system based on the Flat-Panel-Airlift photobioreactor allows not only the production of valuable substances but also the cultivation of microalgae for energetic utilization: Using Subitec´s technology it is achievable to cultivate algae with higher energy content as the energy input necessary for their cultivation – a major requirement for the production of clean fuels from algae.

Beside the engineering and construction of plants, Subitec also offers its customers support in project development and process optimization: In our laboratories in Stuttgart-Degerloch algae can be processed in 6 L and 28 L-scale, the productivity is optimized in field trials in our pilot plants. The results are incorporated in the plant design - from the circulation of nutrients up to using industrial CO2 sources.

Subitec was one of the first companies with a focus on resource-saving cultivation of microalgae in an industrial scale and observes as producer, research and development partner and plant manufacturer a rising market demand and stable growth. Our customers include renowned energy companies, food and animal feed producers as well as the chemical industry.

Subitec GmbH was founded in 2000 by scientists from the Fraunhofer Institute for Interfacial Engineering and Biotechnology (IGB) as a spinoff. Managing Directors of the company are Dr. Peter Ripplinger and Dr. Steffen Welzmiller.

www.subitec.com

Back to full portfolio

Subitec

Die Subitec GmbH bietet Kultivierungssysteme zur Produktion von Mikroalgenbiomasse an

Als Technologieanbieter ermöglicht Subitec seinen Kunden die effiziente Kultivierung von Mikroalgen im industriellen Maßstab. Das geschlossene Reaktorsystem, basierend auf der FPA-Technologie, ermöglicht sowohl die Produktion von Wertstoffen als auch die Kultivierung von Mikroalgen für die energetische Nutzung: Mit Hilfe der Subitec-Technologie kann erreicht werden, dass der Energieinhalt der Algen höher ist als die Energie, die zur Herstellung aufgewendet werden muss - eine Grundvoraussetzung zur Produktion von Kraftstoffen aus Algen.

Neben dem Engineering von Anlagen bietet Subitec seinen Kunden auch Unterstützung bei der Projektentwicklung sowie der Prozessoptimierung an: In unseren Labors in Stuttgart-Degerloch können im 6 L- und 28 L-Maßstab Algen prozessiert werden, in Freilandversuchen in unseren Pilotanlagen wird die Produktivität optimiert. Die Ergebnisse fließen in die Konzeption von Anlagen ein - von der Kreislaufführung der Nährstoffe bis hin zur Verwendung industrieller CO2-Quellen.

Subitec gehört weltweit zu den ersten Unternehmen mit Fokus auf die ressourcenschonende industrielle Kultivierung von Algen und verzeichnet als Produzent, Forschungs- und Entwicklungspartner und Anlagenbauer kontinuierliches Wachstum und eine steigende Marktnachfrage. Zu unseren Kunden zählen die führenden Energieversorger, Nahrungs- und Futtermittelproduzenten sowie die chemische Industrie.

Die Subitec GmbH wurde im Jahr 2000 von Wissenschaftlern aus dem Fraunhofer-Institut für Grenzflächen- und Bioverfahrenstechnik (IGB) als Spinoff gegründet. Geschäftsführer des Unternehmens sind Dr. Peter Ripplinger und Dr. Steffen Welzmiller.

www.subitec.com

 

 

 

Zurück zum Portfolio