temicon GmbH

temicon develops and manufactures high-quality micro- and nanostructured products. Since its foundation in 2005, the company has established a unique technology platform for manufacturing customized micro- and nanostructured surfaces and components featuring various unique selling propositions.

Micro- and nanostructured, functional surfaces on products and components rapidly find their way into numerous areas of application. For most applications the patterning aims at increased energy efficiency, reduced materials usage or new functionalities. For instance, temicon's technology can be used to evenly distribute LED-light on large surfaces (e-Reader, displays, lighting elements in modern architecture) using light guide film. Micro membranes of temicon are used in systems for filtration or separation of cells or bacteria, for example, in medical diagnostics and food industries. These are only two examples of a variety of products and areas of application.

Working closely with customers from around the world, temicon's products are developed and manufactured at the company's sites in Dortmund and Freiburg (holotoolsTM). The achievements made in the development of prototypes and small-scale production are now gradually leading towards serial production, thus offering excellent growth prospects for the company.

For more information see www.temicon.de

Back to full portfolio

temicon GmbH

temicon ist führender Anbieter von Produkten und Technologien mit funktionalen Mikro- und Nanostrukturen. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2005 hat das Unternehmen konsequent eine weltweit einzigartige Technologieplattform in den Bereichen Mikrostrukturierung, Nanostrukturierung, Galvanoformung und unterschiedlichen Nanoimprint-Techniken aufgebaut.

Mikro- und nanostrukturierte, funktionale Oberflächen auf Produkten und Bauteilen halten rasanten Einzug in einer Vielzahl von Anwendungsfeldern. Die Oberflächenstrukturierung zielt in den meisten Anwendungsfällen auf erhöhte Energieeffizienz, Reduktion von Materialeinsatz oder neue Funktionalitäten. Mit der temicon Technologie wird beispielsweise LED-Licht in Lichtleiterfolien gleichförmig auf große Flächen verteilt (e-Reader, Displays, Lichtelemente in der modernen Architektur). Mikromembranen von temicon finden ihren Einsatz in Systemen zur Filtration oder Separation von Zellen oder Bakterien, beispielsweise in der medizinischen Diagnostik oder Lebensmittelindustrie. Dies sind nur zwei Beispiele aus einer Vielzahl von Produkten und Anwendungsfeldern. 

Die temicon Produkte werden in enger Kooperation mit internationalen Kunden an den beiden Firmenstandorten in Dortmund und Freiburg (holotoolsTM) entwickelt und gefertigt. Die Erfolge in der Prototypenentwicklung und Kleinserienfertigung führen nun schrittweise in die Serienproduktion und geben dem Unternehmen ausgezeichnete Wachstumsperspektiven. 

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.temicon.de

 

Zurück zum Portfolio