Jedox

Jedox AG, headquartered in Freiburg im Breisgau, is the leading global provider of cloud-based enterprise performance management software for creating enterprise-wide and cross-departmental solutions for planning, analysis and reporting. With the multidimensional database developed by Jedox, enterprises can replace an all-too-familiar “Excel chaos” with a consistent, process-oriented and web-enabled data management system without having to sacrifice any of the benefits of spreadsheet applications such as Microsoft Excel.

Jedox was founded in 2002 in Freiburg i. Br. and currently employs around 190 people. The data management platform developed by Jedox as a "Single Source of Truth" has already been successfully launched and is used by companies such as Carrefour, Renault Nissan, Vodafone and Zalando. Today, Jedox is available in 26 languages, with installations across more than 120 countries. For easy integration, Jedox offers preconfigured planning models (Jedox Models) via its own marketplace (Jedox Marketplace). In addition to a software subscription, product-related services (training, support and consulting) are offered.

The positioning of Jedox as a provider of CPM solutions for planning, analysis and reporting is worldwide unique. In an expanded focus, Jedox competes with large providers of enterprise software such as SAP and Microsoft as well as specialist providers of business intelligence software.

eCAPITAL invested in Jedox AG through Fund II in May 2008 and additionally through Fund IV in April 2018.

www.jedox.com

Back to full portfolio

Jedox

Die Jedox AG mit Hauptsitz in Freiburg im Breisgau ist weltweit führender Anbieter einer cloud-basierten Enterprise Performance Management Software zur Erstellung von unternehmensweiten und abteilungsübergreifenden Lösungen für Planung, Analyse und Reporting. Mit der von Jedox entwickelten multidimensionalen Datenbank können Unternehmen ihr allseits bekanntes „Excel-Chaos“ durch ein konsistentes, prozessorientiertes und webfähiges Datenmanagement ersetzen, jedoch ohne auf die Vorzüge von Spreadsheet-Anwendungen wie Microsoft Excel verzichten zu müssen.

Jedox wurde 2002 in Freiburg i. Br. gegründet und beschäftigt aktuell ca. 190 Mitarbeiter. Die von Jedox entwickelte Datenmanagementplattform als „Single Source of Truth“ ist bereits erfolgreich am Markt eingeführt, u.a. bei Firmen wie Carrefour, Renault Nissan, Vodafone und Zalando. Jedox ist in 26 Sprachen verfügbar und wird heute bereits in mehr als 120 Ländern genutzt. Für eine einfache Integration bietet Jedox vorkonfigurierte Planungsmodelle (Jedox Models) über den eigenen Marktplatz an (Jedox Marketplace). Neben einem Softwareabonnement werden produktnahe Dienstleistungen (Schulungen, Support und Consulting) angeboten.

Die Positionierung von Jedox als Anbieter von CPM-Lösungen für Planung, Analyse und Reporting ist weltweit einzigartig. In einem erweiterten Fokus steht Jedox im Wettbewerb zu großen Anbietern von Unternehmenssoftware wie SAP und Microsoft sowie Spezialanbietern von Business Intelligence Software.

eCAPITAL hat sich im Mai 2008 mit Fonds II an der Jedox AG beteiligt und im April 2018 zusätzlich mit Fonds IV.

www.jedox.com

Zurück zum Portfolio